A Rant

I’m so tired of “experts” in their various fields telling me/us that something is wrong, that we’re flawed. Your liver. No, your kidneys. Actually, it’s your heart. You need more/less protein. You need to strengthen. Nope, you’re too strong and tight—you need to stretch. Take this supplement. (And then from someone else), no, not that supplement, this one. You’re exhausted. You sleep too much. This type of yoga/meditation/affirmation is better than any other.

I start to feel like Jack, slapped side-to-side by Karen (any Will & Grace fans?).

Yes, this has to do with my ass still hurting. It also has to do with other people telling me about me. It also has to do with the universal law of what you focus on expands. And it definitely has to do with other people benefiting (in several ways) from my not being quite “right.”

I mean, isn’t this the general message of media? You are not okay as you are so you need this pill, cream, food, drink, bra, book, procedure… and a new hair color wouldn’t hurt.

How about, “I am inherently perfect and whole.” Or, “I accept myself, bumps, bruises, and all.” Or maybe, “It is the condition of all things to change. I flow in that change with ease and grace.”
 

Editor’s Note: Certain conditions may require professional medical treatment. Please consult your doctor before reading this blog. Oh, too late.

6 Responses to “A Rant”


  1. 1 Teacher Goes Back to School October 10, 2009 at 7:04 pm

    I love you just the way you are.

  2. 3 Madeleine October 10, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    Hee hee! This was awesome. God bless the pain in your ass.

  3. 5 Bob October 11, 2009 at 3:07 am

    Sounds like the purple pill might be right for you.


How about you?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Topics

Tweets


