Again

Yesterday was a shitty day. I usually don’t categorize a whole day like that, but yesterday blew chunks in all directions.

Woke this morning from an intense dream that really hooked me because of its factual base. It touched on a very, very deep wound.

The voices:

Me: Again? I can’t believe I’m facing this. I feel so stuck. So embarrassed. So ashamed. However this goes I will disappoint and hurt people. Maybe if I just pretend, no one will notice.

Others: You are not what you seem. How can we trust you? It’s really disappointing.

<<Very deep breath.>>

The good news is this is not about the story in the dream. (And amazing how quickly those old feelings softened.)

This is very clearly about my shitty yesterday.

0 Responses to “Again”



  1. Leave a Comment

How about you?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Topics

Tweets


