Yes, I call him Bubby

And sometimes Robbie, or Rob, or Robert if he’s in trouble.

Or Rob-Bob. Or Ravi.

Rarely Ron (which is his name) and once in a while Ronnie.

Mostly Bubby. (As I said, it’s from the show Weeds, even though Bubby was the hateful grandmother who Nancy suffocated with a bed pillow.)

It makes no sense and I have no idea why.

There you have it.

5 Responses to “Yes, I call him Bubby”


  1. 1 Tami February 16, 2010 at 1:15 am

    Two words:

    Jedland Creature.

    What?!??

    Yeah, I don’t know either.

    I heart Robbie. That sh*t is funny. I think I may start calling Jdude- Jeff.

  2. 2 blogasana February 16, 2010 at 3:52 am

    oh. my. god. “jeff” might be even funnier than “robbie”

  3. 3 Kelly Parkinson February 16, 2010 at 4:58 am

    You have a post called “Yes, I call him Bubby.” I’m pretty sure this is now my favoritest blog in the world.


  1. 1 city wildlife, the dark, and cupcakes Trackback on October 3, 2011 at 9:02 pm

How about you?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 78 other followers

Topics

Tweets


