Sunday Ketchup | Monday Mustard

A chance to catch up on loose ends from the week and plant seeds of intention for the next.

***

Ketchup

Last week started out really hard. And then it was really good, and then it was really hard, and then it was really good.

And that’s why I called it a roller coaster. Which is a metaphor.

And now today is my last official day of Recess.

***

Recess is over. The bell rings and the kiddies come inside.

I’m not really excited, but also not disappointed. I feel … neutral.

I think neutral is underrated.

***

There are certainly things I didn’t “accomplish” during the month that I thought I might.

I didn’t finalize my New Exciting Thing. But I did some testing and research and I have a few logs on the fire.

I didn’t practice my guitar. But it’s 3:45 pm here, and I have the rest of the night.

I didn’t reorganize all the cabinets in the house. But I did one. And really, those are small projects I can do anytime.

I did so many things off my list I can’t even name them all.

Mustard

My intention for the coming week is kindness: toward myself as I transition back into teaching and more activity during the day, and toward others who may be impacted by my transition.

That’s it. Just kindness.

***

What’s your intention for the week?

0 Responses to “Sunday Ketchup | Monday Mustard”



  1. Leave a Comment

How about you?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 78 other followers

Topics

Tweets


