Perspective

As a matter of perspective, a puddle offers two worlds: look at it and see the perfect reflection of sky and tree. It is a mirror.

With the finest of adjustment, look through the mirror and see paw and shoe print, leaf and mud. Stories and lifetimes.

Like the windows to the soul, I feel like I’m looking into a portal, into the eye of the earth, through a puddle. Knowing that it will reflect back my life, my perspective.

3 Responses to “Perspective”


  1. 1 Geanette April 13, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    What a refreshing perspective! I will never look at a puddle the same again.
    XOXO
    G

  2. 2 elizabeth April 14, 2010 at 6:01 am

    Nor will I. I always see the reflection. Lately, it captivates me. I never look through it, so it will be a new perspective.

  3. 3 blogasana April 14, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    G – Good! And so glad to hear that you’re home :-)

    Elizabeth – Ah, that means a ton. And I’m sure you have lots of puddle material up there in Portland!! xo


How about you?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other followers

Topics

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


