Just sitting

I’ll be gone for the next few days. Well, actually, I’ll be more here than usual.

How crazy is it that I’m all chicken, no head in preparation. Just to take a few days off.

BTW, if you want to sit “with” me, that’s what I’ll be doing from 6:45 – 7:15, 9 – 9:30, 10 – 10:30, 11- – 11:30 am and 3 – 3:30, 4:30 – 5, and 8:15 – 8:45 pm tomorrow, Saturday and Sunday. I’d love to have the energetic company.

You’ll hear from me on the other side…

4 Responses to “Just sitting”


  1. 1 ranchergirl April 30, 2010 at 12:07 am

    mam! so glad to have found your blog! i’ll sit with you each day. . . .

    shhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!

  2. 2 Elizabeth April 30, 2010 at 4:48 am

    Tomorrow is my last day of work. Somehow, this seems like the perfect way to “begin” the next chapter. I signed up for a photo meetup on Sunday, but I think I will join you on Saturday – at least for the sitting portion. I had told the pup that I would take him to the coast to celebrate, but we can go next week instead.

    Enjoy your time away.

  3. 3 tami May 2, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    today i’m having a pajama day.

    just knowing that i’ll be spending the day at home doing whatever i want is pretty freeing. no plans, no agenda, no timetable.

    i hope your time is restful and renewing.

  4. 4 blogasana May 3, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    you gals are the best. i felt the support of other sitters while i was there. thank you.

    @elizabeth – this is big stuff. congratulations and i hope the weekend provided some reflection and an opportunity to bow to this transition… what you’re leaving and what you’re moving into! so exciting!!!!

    @tami – i love pajama day. LOVE IT.


How about you?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Topics

Tweets


