letting go with gratitude

Reverb December 5Let Go.
What (or whom) did you let go of this year? Why? (Author: Alice Bradley)

***

This year I let go of needing to do it all myself. I started asking for help.

Revolutionary? Moving? No. Difficult for a Capricorn like me? Yes.

I run a small business, for pete’s sake. No one (but me) expects me to do it all.

***

Allow me introduce and thank them:

Alicia helps with every admin thing there is with love and a smile. I can’t even think of what’s left for me to do.

Tami does all the social media stuff. She has amazing ideas and is wickedly funny. This means that during a meeting (at a coffee shop over tea) you will be frantically trying to write everything down while spitting Earl Gray out your nose.

Madeleine has taken on many projects, including rocking the studio anniversary party, caring for the Yoga Basics program and need I say more: bake sale and Elf. Always first class.

Bob has organized the Free Friday class with last year’s teacher trainees all year. His teaching has grown into a style that is as caring and wise as he is.

Keleigh puts together the newsletter. She catches my typos, date errors and bad ideas and morphs them into a beautiful summary of events for the month.

I love you each for creating the space where I can ask for and receive help, as much as for the help itself.

And for the countless unnamed people and things that contribute to making a business and community thrive, thank you a thousand times.

*

How have you let go this year?

6 Responses to “letting go with gratitude”


  1. 1 bachatero80 December 5, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    I share in this gratitude–adding my own for you as well. It is so wonderful, so healing, so hilarious, so fun, so moving, so enlightening to be able to frolic in the Fairy Forest that all of you make–a space that we get to help make by filling it with our own magic dust. Namaste, indeed!

  2. 2 Teacher Goes Back to School December 5, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    thanks for the thank you shout out, shell.

    can’t wait to have more tea dates/staff meetings in 2011. love that you appreciate my bossiness.

    <3

    ps- ryan leaves really good comments.

  3. 3 Madeleine December 6, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    Thanks, love. Feeling is mutual, natch.

  4. 4 Brad December 6, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    That’s such a sweet post. Really enjoyed that – almost as much as I’m sure I’d enjoy the cake :)

  5. 5 Kelley M December 9, 2010 at 5:48 pm

    …and it all seems to work so very well. What a wonderful group of people you have indeed accomplished this task with.

    I’m letting go of trying to bring my A game all the time. It’s just me there noticing that it’s my A game and would it be soooooo bad if I brought a B+ every now and then?

    Love U.

  6. 6 Bester Zahnarzt in Ulm July 7, 2013 at 11:59 am

    Hello there! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My weblog looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin
    that might be able to resolve this problem. If you have any suggestions, please share.
    Appreciate it!


How about you?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other followers

Topics

Tweets


