family

Reverb December 7Community.
Where have you discovered community, online or otherwise, in 2010? What community would you like to join, create or more deeply connect with in 2011? (Author: Cali Harris)

***

Completely predictable and unoriginal — the yoga community and family at It’s All Yoga.

In particular, the feeling of sisterhood.

It may be predictable, but wow, how rare and amazing you people are.

Of course I’m talking about these phenomenal people, and also you if you’ve ever been to the studio. You have made my life sweeter in some way.

***

In 2011 I would like to connect more deeply with my immediate and extended family who are often at the short end of my insensitivity stick. Busy with the business, delighted in my yoga community, squeezing in time to care for me, I’ve been known to forget birthdays (not Bubby’s), postpone get togethers, or put those closest to me last.

Yet more motive to find the pause.

***

3 Responses to “family”


  1. 1 madyoga December 7, 2010 at 7:09 pm

    Yeah, I have to say this was the first prompt where my thought was, well duh…we are fortunate indeed to have community kind of in the bag.

  2. 2 Tami December 8, 2010 at 4:20 am

    true that, mads. i would argue though the more the merrier. let’s go shake the yogi tree and get us some more peeps.

    mm: 2011 – me too. me too. me too.

  3. 3 Kelley M December 9, 2010 at 6:03 pm

    I have been been a part of the IAY community for over a year now and I didn’t even know I was joining a community. What luck!

    Thank you MM and thanks to each IAY community member for making the place and the space so warm, welcoming and familiar.

    I also have found myself connecting more deeply with a dear friend at work and with my team of employees. I spend the most time there and it’s time some of the walls came down so I can enjoy my time at work more.


How about you?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Topics

Tweets


