people vary

Reverb December 8Beautifully Different.
Think about what makes you different and what you do that lights people up. Reflect on all the things that make you different – you’ll find they’re what make you beautiful. (Author: Karen Walrond)

***

What I know about myself:

+ I am funny.
+ I give great hugs.
+ I am genuine, warm and friendly.
+ I easily relate to people and can make them feel comfortable.
+ I teach a mean (as in sweet) yoga class filled with permission, poetry, acceptance, love and maybe some poses.
+ I can teach an “advanced” pose in a way that sneaks up on you and feels (at least somewhat) doable.
+ I have an unusual mix of business savvy and yogic application.

It’s nice to reflect upon these things since they are sometimes hard to remember.

But they don’t make me different. I’m no more funny than the next gal. No better a yoga teacher than anyone else.

The thing that is beautifully different about each of us is, I believe, indescribable.

I do each of these things in a unique way: my voice, my presence, my essence if you will, is unlike any other. Ever. But that uniqueness cannot be described or put into words.

Maybe that’s what makes it so special.

 alt=

4 Responses to “people vary”


  1. 1 Amy December 8, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    Not surprisingly, the good things you listed about yourself are among my favorite things about you. Love this list.

  2. 2 Kelley M December 10, 2010 at 2:31 am

    So Totally!

  3. 3 yogaquest December 10, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    wholeheartedly agreed!!

  4. 4 Tracy December 12, 2010 at 9:44 am

    “my essence… is unlike any other”… beautifully put, Michelle! We are all a mix that is similar, yet our essential essence unique which sets us part, yet keeps us connected. :o) Happy Days ((HUGS))


How about you?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 78 other followers

Topics

Tweets


