sparkle

December 16 Friendship
How has a friend changed you or your perspective on the world this year? Was this change gradual, or a sudden burst? (Author: Martha Mihalick)

***

Was was going to be my answer, what is my answer, has been expressed more beautifully than I could have here.

There’s nothing more to say.

***

2 Responses to “sparkle”


  1. 1 Diane December 19, 2010 at 7:00 am

    After a stroke, my mom’s friend said to mom…….NOW we can “sparkle”. And they did and every one wanted to sit at their table. Lesson learned! and one I try to remember daily!

  2. 2 Tracy December 20, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    I encountered a new friend via blogging is who also a yogini and Buddhist practitioner. She & I both in our daily lives in places were there is no possibility of Buddhist sangha. So we have become our own sangha, sharing our Buddhist practice online via email, etc. I has helped me to have someone with which to share my Buddhist practice with weekly, to steady my focus, learn more and be more. It’s been a great blessing while on my Buddhist path this year. :o) Happy Day, Michelle ((HUGS))


How about you?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Topics

Tweets


