reword

Vacation
Leave
Break
Time off
Time out
Holiday
Furlough
Recess

Last year I took recess. Like a kid who’s had rainy-day-schedule for 100 days, cooped up in the classroom, and at the sound of the bell blows a top and goes running around the playground screaming I’m free! I’m free!

This year I’m taking sabbatical. It’s about deepening, appreciating, insight, making space, and being out in the world rather than under the covers. It feels more mature. Less I have to or I will die; more I want to for my quality of life.

I’m still completely giddy. And so appreciative.

Thank you day one!

 

7 Responses to “reword”


  1. 3 Kelley M February 3, 2011 at 2:15 am

    Enjoy each moment. U deserve it and I cannot wait to see the refreshed MM 3/1. Huggies.

  2. 4 Tracy February 3, 2011 at 11:52 am

    “…I want to for my quality of life.! That says it all right there… I admired that focus and going for it! Enjoy your sabbatical, Michelle :o) ((HUGS))

  3. 5 Rachel February 3, 2011 at 4:47 pm

    Brilliant!

  4. 6 Diane February 8, 2011 at 6:41 am

    good to see you in class! xo

  5. 7 Jenna February 15, 2011 at 3:17 am

    Yes, it’s about quality of life. I hope you are getting lots of goodness out of your month. As a teacher, I understand the need fir a break to enable you to return to teaching with a full heart and refreshed spirit. Xo


How about you?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Topics

Tweets


